Announcement of Change in Executives

Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical Inc. (President and CEO Hirotaka Nakatomi) made the following unofficial decision at the board of directors' meeting held today on the candidates for directors to be submitted for approval at the fixed general meeting of stockholders held in May 2013 and the change in executive officers as of May 23 as below:

1. Election of candidates for directors

(1) Candidates for directors

As the terms of offices of all ten directors will expire at the time of the closing of the fixed general meeting of stockholders held on May 23, 2013, the following candidates will be submitted to the stockholders for approval:

The 11 candidates for directors [One chief executive officer and 10 directors]

President & Chief Executive Officer Hirotaka Nakatomi (current President & Chief Executive Officer)

Directors & Executive Officer Kazuhide Nakatomi (current Director & Executive Officer)

Director & Executive Officer Tetsuo Akiyama (current Director & Executive Officer)

Director & Executive Officer Takehiko Noda (current Director & Executive Officer)

Director & Executive Officer Kosuke Sugiyama (current Director & Executive Officer)

Director & Executive Officer Toshiaki Tsuruda (current Director & Executive Officer)

Director & Executive Officer Naruhito Higo (current Director & Executive Officer)

Director & Executive Officer (newly elected) Mitsumasa Kabashima (current Managing Advisor of Public Relations)

Director & Executive Officer (newly elected) Shinichiro Takao (current Executive Officer)

Director & Executive Officer (newly elected) Kyu Saito (current Executive Officer)

Director & Executive Officer (newly elected) Kensaku Sueyasu (current Chairman and Executive

Director of Maruto Ind. Co., Ltd.)

*The directors will be formally determined at the fixed general meeting of stockholders held on May 23, 2013; provided that the partial amendment to the articles of incorporation (change in the number of directors) is approved. The representative director will be elected at the board of directors' meeting after the fixed general meeting of stockholders.

(2) Resigning directors

Three directors will resign from their offices as follows:

The present Director & Executive Officer Tsukasa Yoshida

The present Director (outside) Hidenori Hadate

The present Director (outside) Minoru Yoshida

2. Election of Executive Officers

(1) Executive Officers

As the terms of offices of all four directors will expire at the time of closing the fixed general meeting of stockholders held on May 23, 2013, the following executive officers will be elected as of May 23:

Four executive officers

Executive Officer Mitsuru Uchida (current Executive Officer)

Executive Officer Nobuo Tsutsumi (current Executive Officer)

Executive Officer Shinichi Murayama (current Executive Officer)

Executive Officer Takeshi Shakata (current Executive Officer)